I’ve been spending the last few days on and off reading Avery’s Bucket List.  Most likely, you’ve already heard about it.  Ever since it was featured on Yahoo’s most popular news stories a few days ago, I believe the number of page views to the site has sky-rocketed, and with good reason.  Avery’s story is one of the most inspiring and heartbreaking stories ever.  I give huge props to her parents for choosing to be so positive and make a conscious effort to make the most of each moment they had with Avery.  They chose to life their lives and her life to the fullest, and use her life to raise awareness of SMA (spinal muscular atrophy).  Funny but I work in healthcare and had never heard of SMA before…maybe because its a pediatric condition and those with SMA don’t live very long….  Avery’s parents could have easily said, “why me?” and spent their days at home or at the hospital feeling sorry for themselves, but they didn’t.  I so admire that, and reading their blog makes me want to be a better mom and make the most of every day I have with Baby Girl.  Please check out their blog and learn more about SMA and how you can help!