Hubs and I just returned from a weekend trip to LA.  Even though we were there for less than 48 hours, having left on Saturday morning and returning Sunday night, it felt as if we were gone for a week.  Needless to say, it was a pretty packed and busy weekend.  But we’re back and its so good to be home!  Luckily, my mother-in-law gave us little tupperwares of food when she picked us up from the airport, so we wouldn’t have to cook for a couple days.

Today was spent recuperating and running errands, though I’m not sure those two necessarily go together.  While Hubs was at work, I went with my in-laws today to look at a house.  Hubs and I aren’t officially house-hunting, but I like looking on Craigslist regularly to “see what’s out there.”  Its always good to know what the market is like, how housing prices are in certain areas, and how long houses sit on the market.  Sometimes I’ll check MLS, but Craigslist is easiest for a non-serious home shopper like myself.  However, this morning I saw a house in one of the top neighborhoods nearby for a great price and had to check it out.  Not sure what my in-laws thought about it, as there are both positive and negative aspects (as always), but Hubs will go with me tonight to have a look.

I’ll post more about the weekend trip later, but just wanted to do a quick update and say we’re home now.  🙂

