Tags

,

Image from Amazon.com

Image from Amazon.com

This little rice cooker was featured on Tastespotting today and can be found on Amazon.  Isn’t it cute?  It reminds me of a little spaceship, what with its three legs and spherical top.  If it weren’t so pricey (almost $200, yipes!), I’d be very tempted to buy it.  We already have two rice cookers, but the more the merrier, right?  Just kidding!  🙂  We already have way too many kitchen gadgets and appliances in this house (according to Hubs, not me).

On a separate note, I just found out today that my little brother got accepted into an internship in Japan and leaves tomorrow.  Congratulations bro!  I’m so proud of him…and very jealous.  Japan has always been high up on my list of places to visit.  Just thinking about all the great food and places to visit makes me very tempted to quit my job and go travelling in Asia for a couple months too.  The responsible side of me will dutifully stay at my job and keep bringing in the bacon, but I can’t say I haven’t thought about it.

