Tags

, , , , , , ,

Work has been insanely busy these past two weeks.  That combined with a recent trip to my parents, who live three hours away, and a trip to NYC has left me with little time to cook.  I had to throw my menu planning out the window and make tuna salad sandwiches instead last week.  It could be called “no-recipe tuna salad sandwiches” because the measurements below are rough estimates.  Each time I make tuna salad, I just eyeball everything and add ingredients according to taste and look.  As in, “this looks about right.”  Last time, I tried to bring myself to measure it all out, but I was in too much of a hurry.  Therefore, this recipe is very forgiving and can be adjusted to suit your own tastes.

NYC trip pictures and post coming soon!

Tuna Salad 1c

Little Bear’s Tuna Salad Sandwiches

2 cans tuna, packed in water, no salt added
2 heaping T Dijon mustard
4-5 heaping T mayo
1/4 bunch cilantro, washed, stems removed, and chopped
2 celery stalks, finely chopped
1/3 red onion, minced
Handful of raisins
Kosher salt
Coarsely ground black pepper
Wheat bread (or any kind of bread you prefer)

Add all ingredients into a large bowl.  Generously add kosher salt and black pepper to taste.  Mix well.  Using generous scoops of tuna salad, make sandwich and eat!

Serves 4.

Tuna Salad 2c

